Hi beauty lovers! I just wanted to share my mascara collection with you. :)
The pic shows from top left to right: L'Oreal Voluminous Original in Blackest Black, Physician's Formula Plump Potion, Lise Watier 24 Hrs Glam, Benefit Bad Gal Lash, Sephora Volume, Lise Watier Mascara WOW, Lancome Definicils High Definition, DiorShow, Bare Escentuals Buxom Lash, Josie Maran GOGO,
And bottom left to right: Yves Saint Laurent Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils Shocking, Rimmel Glam Eyes, Smashbox Full Exposure, L'Oreal Carbon Black Voluminous, L'Oreal Double Extend, Too Faced Lash Injection, Tarte Extend MultiplEYE, L'Oreal Extra Volume Collagen Mascara, and Benefit They're Real.
Admittedly, I'm a complete hoarder and don't wear most of these, but I've tried all of them, and can definitely say that my faves are Bare Escentual Buxom Lash, DiorShow, Smashbox Full Exposure and Benefit Bad Gal Lash. Unfortunately, my BE Buxom Lash and Diorshow mascaras are empty and I need to repurchase, but for now I am mostly wearing Bad Gal Lash. It lengthens, thickens and pretty much performs magic tricks. I love it. :)
Another mascara in my collection that I love Josie Maran's GOGO Mascara. It's strange, because this mascara does not offer insane volume or length or anything that Bad Gal Lash does. It's quite simple, and is a my-lashes-but-better-mascara. I don't wear this often, but if I ever did need to look like I wasn't wearing any makeup, I'd turn to this. Unfortunately mascara has such a brief lifespan that it'll probably be no good by the time that situation arises.
As you can see from my before pics, my lashes are almost non-existant. They also have no curl to them and are just...blah. In the past I used Careprost to grow them. They did grow to rather insane proportions, and I loved it, but they also left discolouring on my lids, and I decided it just wasn't worth it.
So here's a before and after with Bad Gal Lash. As you can see, it makes a WORLD of a difference...lol. I'm not sure why my lashes are so light on the left in this pic. I must have dusted some setting powder on them or something.
Here I've curled my lashes with a Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler, and appled two coats of the Bad Gal Lash mascara.
Please let me know what some of your favourite mascaras are! Thanks for reading :)


